Garbha Raksha

    Delivery time:5-7 Days
Add to cart
  • Description

Product description

About the Album

The budding life in the womb of a mother is the most nascent form of human life. Garbha Raksha consists of the Garbha Raksha Stotra, a mantra prescribed in Hinduism that aids in the pregnancy of a woman. As described in the age old tale of Abhimanyu, it is a proven fact that babies imbibe a lot from their surroundings while they are in the womb. The basis of this music album is that the foetus develops better when exposed to pleasant vibrations and practices.

Pregnancy can be a period of great stress and anxiety and physical changes can take a toll on the mental health of a mother. The Garbha Raksha Stotra with its mantras helps in stirring up positive vibrations and helps in passing the positive energy to the foetus. It helps in the development of the body, mind and soul of the unborn baby and helps to calm and de-stress the mother. The Garbha Raksha Stotra has been prescribed by the ancient Vedas and other scriptures for the well-being of the mother and the baby.

The album has nine tracks in all and the first is the Ganesh Vandana, which is an ode to Lord Ganesha and beginning anything with Ganesha’s name is considered to be extremely auspicious. Then there is Devendradi, which helps in maintaining a calm and happy married life, which is especially necessary during pregnancy. Chanting of the Himavat and the Om Hreem Shreem Aim helps the woman in conceiving, while the Durga Stuti is chanted for well-being during pregnancy and for a safe delivery.

Garbha Raksha was released by Times Music in 2007 and comes as a single mp3 CD.

About the Artists

Padmaja Phenany Joglekar is a trained Hindustani classical vocalist. She was awarded the Padma Shri by the Government of India. She is well known for her mellifluous voice and range. Collaborating with her in this album is vocalist, Vijayaa Shankar.

Product details

  • Package Dimensions : 14.09 x 12.63 x 1.37 cm; 80.32 Grams
  • Manufacturer : Times Music
  • Item part number : TDIDE432C
  • Studio : Times Music
  • ASIN : B006HZ9KBW
  • Country of Origin : India
  • Number of discs : 1
  • Item Weight : 80.3 g